digifalo.blogg.se

How to enter icq and jabber
How to enter icq and jabber






how to enter icq and jabber

How can we remedy this?Ĭan I use Jabber in a Duke call center with multiple lines?Ĭan Jabber communicate with Cisco telepresence (aka Movi?)Ĭan I change my display name or contact picture?Ĭan I use an IM client other than the Cisco Jabber client with the Cisco Instant Messaging platform?ĭownload and install the appropriate client from the OIT software catalog. When I make a call via Jabber between the University and Medical Center, we can't hear each other. Some of my Jabber features don't seem to be working right. I have multiple Bluetooth devices paired with my Jabber device. Jabber automatically answers my phone even though I haven't accepted the call. When I use Jabber to place phone calls, should I use a headset?Ĭan I connect to users at other universities via Jabber? The phone number associated with my Jabber in incorrect. Will Jabber work the same on different platforms and devices?ĭoes Jabber work from any network connection?ĭoes Jabber work on a Virtual Machine (VM)?Ĭan I import contacts from Outlook or other address books? What if I don't have a Duke phone number associated with my account? Is there any cost associated with a Jabber account?Īre all Jabber features included in my account? If you still have questions, please contact your service desk. See below for everything you need to know about Jabber. You can download the program from our software site.

how to enter icq and jabber

It also has WebEx integration, which allows you to launch online meetings directly. Jabber provides instant messaging (IM or chat), presence (the ability to see if someone is available), video calls, voice messaging, desktop sharing and conferencing capabilities. Jabber is a unified communications application for Windows, Mac OS X, and mobile devices.








How to enter icq and jabber